The Mini Daily Grill – 559

Posted: January 26, 2011 in Business Quiz

Connect to 6/14. Who/what were the 14?
















14 banks nationalized by the Government of India in 1969.

Clockwise from top right corner:

Ramaswami Chettiar – Indian Bank

Sayajirao Gaekwad III  – Bank of Baroda

TMA Pai – Syndicate Bank

Pattabhi Sitaramayya – Andhra Bank

CD Nanjee ‘Desai’ – Dena Bank

Annembal Subray Pai –  Canara Bank

  1. Ashfaque Anees says:

    14 banks nationalised in 1969 – the photos are of the founders/owners

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s